Best Shopify bundle apps in 2026: 10 compared on price and features
Ten Shopify bundle apps compared on price, revenue caps, bundle types and inventory sync, including Shopify's own free Bundles app.
By Zegsu team12 min read
Disclosure: Zegsu makes one of the apps in this list, Bundles & Cart Drawer.
The best Shopify bundle app depends on the bundle you sell and whether it needs its own stock. Quick picks:
- Free and built by Shopify: Shopify Bundles, for fixed bundles and multipacks with real-time inventory.
- Bundles that must sync inventory with a warehouse or 3PL: Simple Bundles & Kits.
- Quantity breaks with the most reviews: Kaching Bundles (6,380 reviews).
- Quantity breaks on a free plan with no revenue cap: Bundler.
- Build-a-box and mix and match: Easy Bundles or Fast Bundle.
- BOGO and free gifts first: BOGOS.
- One free app for bundles, a cart drawer and post-purchase offers: Zegsu: Bundles & Cart Drawer. It is new and has very few reviews.
The apps at a glance
| App | Rating (reviews) | Price as listed | Free plan? | Built for Shopify | Bundle types | Tracks component inventory? |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Shopify Bundles | 2.8 (569) | Free | Yes | No | Fixed, multipacks | Yes |
| Kaching Bundles App & Upsells | 5.0 (6,380) | $14.99–$59.99/mo, revenue caps | No (7-day trial) | Yes | Quantity breaks, fixed, mix and match, BOGO | Not stated |
| FBP | Fast Bundle & Upsell App | 5.0 (3,562) | $19–$139/mo, bundle sales caps | No (7-day trial) | No | Fixed, mix and match, build a box, BOGO, FBT | Not stated |
| Bundler » Product Bundles App | 4.9 (2,735) | Free, $9.99, $19.99/mo | Yes, no revenue cap | Yes | Quantity breaks, BXGY, fixed, mix and match | Not stated |
| Simple Bundles & Kits | 4.9 (807) | Free, $14–$149/mo | Yes, 50 orders/mo | Yes | Fixed, kits, multipacks, BYOB, BOGO | Yes |
| Easy Bundles: Bundle Builder | 4.9 (1,431) | Free, $29–$99/mo, bundle sales caps | Yes, $500 sales/mo | Yes | Build a box, mix and match, quantity breaks | Yes |
| Wide Bundles ‑ Quantity Breaks | 4.9 (321) | $14.99–$24.99/mo, revenue caps | No (14-day trial) | Yes | Quantity breaks, BOGO, mix and match | Not stated |
| BOGOS: Free Gift Bundle Upsell | 5.0 (4,506) | Free, $29.99–$109.99/mo, order caps | Yes, 30 orders lifetime | Yes | BOGO, free gifts, build a box, volume | Mentions sync |
| Pumper Bundles Quantity Breaks | 4.9 (3,597) | Free, $9.99–$49.99/mo, revenue caps | Yes, up to $300 | Yes | Quantity breaks, fixed, BOGO | Not stated |
| Zegsu: Bundles & Cart Drawer | 4.7 (3) | Free | Yes, no limits | No | Quantity breaks, BOGO, BXGY, mix and match, free gifts | No |
Prices and ratings as listed on the Shopify App Store on 17 October 2026. "Not stated" means the listing doesn't say the app tracks stock for bundle components; ask the developer if it matters.
Which type of bundle do you need?
Start from the offer you actually want to sell.
| Bundle type | Example | What to use |
|---|---|---|
| Fixed bundle | Shampoo + conditioner at one price | Any app here |
| Multipack | A 3-pack of socks as its own product | Shopify Bundles, Simple Bundles |
| Quantity break / volume discount | Buy 2 save 10%, buy 3 save 15% | Kaching, Bundler, Pumper, Wide Bundles, Zegsu |
| Mix and match | Any 3 candles for $45 | Bundler (paid), Easy Bundles, Fast Bundle, Zegsu |
| Build a box | A guided gift box | Easy Bundles, Fast Bundle, Simple Bundles |
| BOGO / buy X get Y | Buy 2 tees, get the third free | BOGOS, Fast Bundle, Zegsu |
| Frequently bought together | "Add the matching case" | Fast Bundle, Kaching, Zegsu |
| Inventory-synced bundle | A kit your warehouse ships as separate SKUs | Simple Bundles, Shopify Bundles, Easy Bundles |
New to tiers? Read what is a quantity break.
Bundle apps work in one of two ways. Some create a bundle product whose stock follows its components. Others add a discount when the right items are in the cart. Discounts are quicker to set up; bundle products matter when your warehouse, 3PL or POS must see the bundle as real items.
The 10 apps in detail
Shopify Bundles
Shopify's own app. It creates fixed bundles and multipacks as products in your admin, and shoppers can pick variants such as size or colour for each item. The listing says "inventory is updated in real-time so that you're protected from overselling". Shopify's help centre says the bundle's availability follows the component with the lowest stock, and bundles sell on the Online Store, the Shop app and Shopify POS.
Who it suits: stores that want a simple, free, native fixed bundle or multipack, with stock handled properly.
Pricing: free.
Limitation: it's basic. Shopify's help centre says the free app "doesn't support mix-and-match bundles", bundles can't contain other bundles, and bundles don't work with purchase options such as subscriptions. There are no quantity break widgets or BOGO offers. Its App Store rating is 2.8 from 569 reviews, much lower than the third-party apps here.
Kaching Bundles App & Upsells
The most-reviewed app here. Kaching is built around quantity breaks shown as selectable bars on the product page, with fixed bundles, mix and match, BOGO, free gifts and upsell add-ons on top. You can style the widget to your theme and A/B test offers. The listing says it works with Shopify POS, Checkout and several page builders and cart apps.
Who it suits: stores whose main offer is "buy more, save more" and that want a widely used, well-reviewed tool.
Pricing: free for development stores; Starter $14.99/month up to $1,000 of additional revenue, Scale $29.99 up to $5,000, Pro $59.99 up to $10,000; 7-day free trial. The listing links to further pricing options.
Limitation: the bill rises with the extra revenue the app tracks, so a successful offer moves you up a plan. There's no free plan for live stores.
FBP | Fast Bundle & Upsell App
Fast Bundle covers a wide range in one app: fixed bundles, mix and match, a build-your-own bundle builder, BOGO, buy X get Y, free gifts, volume discounts and AI frequently bought together recommendations. The listing also mentions product add-ons, Shopify POS support and integrations with subscription apps such as Appstle, Seal, Loop and Recurpay.
Who it suits: stores that want many bundle formats, including build-a-box and FBT, without combining several apps.
Pricing: free for development stores; Standard (1K) $19/month up to $1,000 of monthly bundle sales, Standard (3K) $49 up to $3,000, Standard (10K) $139 up to $10,000; 7-day free trial. Optional auto bundle detection is +$49/month.
Limitation: pricing climbs quickly with bundle sales, and the app does not carry the Built for Shopify badge.
Bundler » Product Bundles App
Bundler has one of the most generous free plans in the category. The free plan includes buy X get Y, volume discounts and quantity breaks, product page upsells and auto-applied discounts, with "unlimited revenue & orders". Paid plans add mix and match (including tiered and sectioned), quantity break combinations, bundle landing pages, funnel upsells and analytics. The listing names 17 languages and support for Shopify POS and subscription apps.
Who it suits: stores that want quantity breaks or simple bundles at no cost, and don't want a bill that grows with revenue.
Pricing: free plan; Premium $9.99/month; Executive $19.99/month (adds bundle analytics); 7-day free trial. No revenue limits on any plan.
Limitation: mix and match and analytics are paid features, and the listing doesn't describe bundle products with their own inventory.
Simple Bundles & Kits
The inventory-first choice. It creates bundles, kits and multipacks with their own SKUs, breaks each bundle into its components on the order so it can be fulfilled, and syncs stock across "3PL, WMS, MCF, shipping, POS & upsell apps". It also does build your own bundle, mix and match, BOGO and volume discounts, and works with Shopify Flow, Hydrogen and headless stores.
Who it suits: stores where the warehouse must see what's inside each bundle, or that sell bundles across POS, marketplaces and the online store.
Pricing: free plan with 3 bundles and 50 monthly orders; Basic $14/month (for Shopify Basic), Grow & Advanced $39/month, Plus $149/month. Price follows your Shopify plan, not your revenue.
Limitation: it's more of an operations tool than a merchandising one. If all you want is a quantity break widget, it's more setup than you need.
Easy Bundles: Bundle Builder
Easy Bundles focuses on guided bundle building: single or multi-step build-your-own bundles and build-a-box flows, plus fixed-price bundles, quantity breaks with tiered discounts, subscription bundles, free gifts and add-ons. The listing says it can "auto sync bundle inventory across Shopify & your 3PLs" and sell bundles with POS. It offers templates and developer SDKs for custom builds.
Who it suits: gift, food, beauty and subscription-box stores that want shoppers to build their own box.
Pricing: free up to $500 in bundle sales/month; Essential $29/month up to $3,000; Growth $49 up to $5,000; Scale $99 up to $10,000; 15-day free trial. The listing says the Free and Essential plans are "not applicable for Shopify Plus and Advanced plans".
Limitation: the plans are capped by bundle sales, and stores on Shopify Advanced or Plus start at the Growth plan.
Wide Bundles ‑ Quantity Breaks
Wide Bundles does quantity breaks, volume discounts, mix and match bundles and BOGO on the product page, with "100+ customization options" for the widget and built-in A/B tests. The listing names integrations with cart drawer, page builder and cash-on-delivery apps such as EasySell and Releasit.
Who it suits: stores that care a lot about how the quantity break looks, including cash-on-delivery stores that use those form apps.
Pricing: free for development stores; Basic $14.99/month up to $500 of additional revenue, Standard $19.99 up to $1,000, Advanced $24.99 up to $2,000; 14-day free trial. The listing links to more pricing tiers on the developer's site.
Limitation: the lowest plan caps additional revenue at $500 a month, and there is no free plan for live stores.
BOGOS: Free Gift Bundle Upsell
BOGOS started as a free gift app and still leads with it: buy one get one, buy X get Y and gift with purchase, auto-added to the cart or shown in a gift popup. It also builds bundles, a build-a-box builder, mix and match, volume and tiered discounts, progress bars and checkout upsells. The listing mentions POS, a headless API, inventory auto-sync and translation.
Who it suits: stores whose main promotion is a free gift or BOGO, with bundles as a second tool.
Pricing: free plan with 30 orders lifetime; Basic $29.99/month (Shopify Basic stores, 300 monthly orders, $0.05 per extra), Grow $49.99 (600 orders; $69.99 for Advanced stores with 1,000), Plus $109.99 (2,000 orders); 7-day free trial.
Limitation: pricing is per order that uses an offer, so costs grow with volume. The build-a-box builder starts on Basic.
Pumper Bundles Quantity Breaks
Pumper is a quantity break specialist with a large review base. It shows bundle offers and quantity breaks on the product page, with free gifts and BOGO deals inside a tier, and discounts per unit, by percentage or as a flat amount. The listing mentions page builder and cart drawer integrations and revenue tracking.
Who it suits: stores that want quantity breaks to start free and move to a flat price once they grow.
Pricing: free up to $300 of extra revenue; Starter $9.99/month up to $1,000; Growth $29.99 up to $5,000; Unlimited $49.99 with no revenue cap; 7-day free trial.
Limitation: it's narrower than the all-in-one apps. There's no build-a-box or mix and match listed among its bundle types.
Zegsu: Bundles & Cart Drawer
Our app. It covers the product page and the cart: quantity breaks, BOGO, buy X get Y, mix and match packs, complete-the-bundle offers and free gifts, plus a slide-out cart drawer with a rewards bar and cross-sells. After checkout it adds post-purchase and thank-you page offers. It includes A/B tests, analytics and translations. Discounts run on Shopify Functions, so the price stays right in the cart and at checkout with no discount codes.

Who it suits: stores that want bundles, a cart drawer and post-purchase offers from one free app instead of three.
Pricing: free, with no order or revenue limits.
Limitation: it does not create separate bundle products with component inventory tracking. If your warehouse needs bundle SKUs, use Simple Bundles or Shopify Bundles. It's also new: 4.7 from 3 reviews, and no Built for Shopify badge. Setup guides are on docs.zegsu.com and the listing is on the Shopify App Store.
How to choose a Shopify bundle app
- Name the bundle type. Write down the exact offer, such as "buy 2 save 10%", and shortlist apps that list it.
- Decide if you need inventory-synced bundles. If your 3PL or warehouse must see each item, pick Simple Bundles, Shopify Bundles or Easy Bundles. If a discount is enough, any app here works.
- Read the pricing model. Many plans are capped by "additional revenue", bundle sales or orders. Estimate a good month and see which plan that puts you on. Bundler and Zegsu have free plans with no revenue limit.
- Check theme compatibility. Look for app blocks or app embeds for Online Store 2.0 themes, so you don't edit code. Try it on a duplicate theme first.
- Check discount stacking. Apps on Shopify Functions create real Shopify discounts that follow the discount combination rules. Decide whether bundle discounts should combine with your codes.
- Check Shopify POS if you sell in person. Shopify Bundles, Simple Bundles, Easy Bundles, Kaching, Fast Bundle, Bundler and BOGOS list POS support. Test on a real register before launch.
- Install two and compare. Build the same offer in each and check it on mobile, in the cart and at checkout.
For cart and post-purchase tools, see the best Shopify upsell apps and upsell vs cross-sell.
How we picked
We took apps from the top 10 of Shopify App Store search for "bundle", "bundles", "product bundles", "quantity breaks" and "bogo", plus Shopify Bundles as the baseline, and skipped near-duplicates with fewer reviews.
On 17 October 2026 we read each live App Store listing and recorded its name, rating, reviews, plans, free plan, trial and Built for Shopify badge. Bundle types come from each listing's feature list; Shopify Bundles limits and discount stacking come from Shopify's help centre. Where a listing is silent, we say "not stated".
Zegsu makes one of these apps. We kept its section to what it does and named better fits for the jobs it doesn't do.
FAQ
Does Shopify have a free bundle app?
Yes. Shopify Bundles is free and made by Shopify. It creates fixed bundles and multipacks with real-time inventory and works on the Online Store, Shop and POS. It doesn't support mix and match, quantity breaks or BOGO, so many stores add a third-party app for those.
Do bundle discounts work with other discount codes?
They can. Shopify groups discounts into product, order and shipping classes, and each discount sets which classes it combines with. A shopper can use up to 5 product or order codes and 1 shipping code per order. App discounts on Shopify Functions follow the same rules when the developer supports combinations. See Shopify's combining discounts page.
Which bundle apps track inventory for each item in the bundle?
Per their listings: Shopify Bundles, Simple Bundles and Easy Bundles; BOGOS mentions inventory sync. Discount-based apps take stock from the individual items in the cart.
Is a free bundle app good enough?
Often, yes. Shopify Bundles covers fixed bundles and multipacks, Bundler's free plan covers quantity breaks with no revenue cap, and Zegsu is free. Pay when you need something specific, like build-a-box or bundle SKUs.
Sources
Shopify App Store listings, read on 17 October 2026:
- Shopify Bundles
- Kaching Bundles App & Upsells
- FBP | Fast Bundle & Upsell App
- Bundler » Product Bundles App
- Simple Bundles & Kits
- Easy Bundles: Bundle Builder
- Wide Bundles ‑ Quantity Breaks
- BOGOS: Free Gift Bundle Upsell
- Pumper Bundles Quantity Breaks
- Zegsu: Bundles & Cart Drawer
Shopify Help Center: